Legal notice

Data protection and security

When you wish to support our work or receive information and submit personal data by means of the online forms, Sentinelles complies with Swiss legislation on data protection. Data is treated as confidential and is not passed on, sold, hired out to third parties, individuals or organisations.

Data can however be lost and/or fall into the hands of unauthorised persons. Sentinelles declines all responsibility if private contents should reach a third party. Consultation of Sentinelles' site and the use of the payment platform, as well as access to other associated sites, is carried out under the exclusive responsibility of the visitor.

Security of payment online

When making a payment online, you are automatically transferred to a secure environment. The data provided at the time of a payment online is protected by a secure Internet connection of the type SSL.

Your encrypted data is transmitted automatically and directly to the credit organism that will process it. This data is under no circumstances saved in our computer system. The partners for payment online are not authorised to divulge, sell or hire out your data.

If an error has occurred in the choice of the amount of your online donation, do not hesitate to contact us (+41 21 646 19 46 / admin@sentinelles.org). In most cantons donations are tax deductible by joining a copy of the payment, an extract of the online payment, a certificate of donation from Sentinelles, a Foundation recognised as a registered charity.

Mentions juridiques

Protection et sécurité des données

Lorsque vous souhaitez soutenir nos actions ou recevoir des informations en nous transmettant dans ce but des données personnelles au moyen des formulaires en ligne, Sentinelles se conforme à la législation suisse sur la protection des données. Elles sont traitées de manière confidentielle et ne sont pas communiquées, vendues, louées à des personnes ou organisations tierces.

Les données peuvent toutefois se perdre et/ou tomber aux mains de personnes non autorisées. Sentinelles décline toute responsabilité au cas où des contenus privés parviendraient à des tiers. La consultation du site de Sentinelles et l’usage de la plate-forme de paiements, ainsi que l’accès à d’autres sites mis en lien, s’effectuent sous la responsabilité exclusive du visiteur.

Sécurité des paiements en ligne

En effectuant un don en ligne, vous êtes automatiquement transféré dans un environnement sécurisé. Les données fournies lors du paiement en ligne sont protégées par une connexion Internet sécurisée de type SSL.

Vos données cryptées sont transmises automatiquement et directement aux organismes de crédit qui procèdent à leur traitement. Ces données ne sont en aucun cas sauvegardées dans notre système informatique. Les partenaires pour le paiement en ligne ne sont pas autorisés à divulguer, vendre ou louer vos données.

Si une erreur est survenue lors du choix du montant de votre don en ligne, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter (+41 21 646 19 46 / admin@sentinelles.org). Dans la majorité des cantons, les dons sont déductibles fiscalement en joignant une copie du versement, un extrait du paiement en ligne, ou une attestation de dons de Sentinelles, fondation reconnue d’utilité publique.